## **Economy and Property Committee**

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.35 pm - 9.37 pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Monique Bonney (Chair), Hayden Brawn, Ann Cavanagh, Simon Clark, Alex Eyre, James Hunt (Substitute for Councillor Mark Tucker), Mark Last, Peter Marchington, Kieran Mishchuk, Lee-Anne Moore, Richard Palmer, Carrie Pollard, Sarah Stephen, Terry Thompson and Ashley Wise (Vice-Chair).

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** Billy Attaway, Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

**APOLOGY:** Councillor Mark Tucker.

22 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Monique Bonney be elected Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.
- 23 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Ashley Wise be elected Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

## Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel